Sunday, May 15, 2011

ARES Leadership changes announced

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce Mr. Wade Norris, K5WPN of Duncan, Oklahoma. Wade has been appointed as the District Emergency Coordinator (DEC) for Zone 2 District 4 which includes Comanche, Cotton, Jefferson, Stephens, and Tillman Counties.

Wade is active in MARS, Southwest Independent Repeater Association, and the Chisom Trail Amateur Radio Club to name a few. Wade has completed many classes and training sessions that include NIMS and EMCOMM. Wade has also served as the AEC in Jefferson and Stephens counties.

Please help me welcome Wade as the new DEC for Zone 2 District 4. I know that Wade will strive to make this the best District, Zone and Section.

Steve Grayson, KE5BPL

No comments:

Post a Comment

News from the American Radio Relay League